Skip Navigation

2018 President’s Annual Outstanding Women of NH Awards

This year marks the 28th Annual Keene State College President’s Outstanding Women of New Hampshire Awards Ceremony. These awards are part of the Celebration of Women’s History Month in March. The national theme this year is “Nevertheless She Persisted: Honoring Women Who Fight All Forms of Discrimination Against Women.”

We will honor women who have successfully persisted against discrimination against women.

We ask you to participate in this celebration of outstanding women by honoring someone you know in one or more of these ways:

The deadline for nominations is January 19, 2018, at 4:30 p.m. EST

1.) Nominate a woman for an award in one of the following four categories: outstanding KSC faculty or staff member, outstanding KSC student, outstanding in the Monadnock Region, and outstanding in the State of New Hampshire.

2.) Spread this call for nominations around your network of friends and colleagues throughout New Hampshire.

3.) Attend and encourage others to attend the recognition program on March 5, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. in Centennial Hall at the Alumni Center. It’s free and open to the public.

Nominate Here

Thank you for supporting this longstanding and important tradition at Keene State College.

The KSC President’s Outstanding Women of NH Awards Committee

National Women’s History Month and the activities of the National Women’s History Project

Outstanding Women of NH Awards - Past Recipients

Diversity Events

June 29, 2018 (Friday)
Transgender 101
- • Young Student Center - Madison Street Lounge