Skip Navigation

Transfer Credits from Maine

Keene State recognizes transferable credit from 25 institutions in Maine.

Select an institution below to view transferable credits by course. Academic departments have the final say as to acceptance of credits you wish to apply toward major degree requirements and can help you determine the acceptability of your courses.

Don't see your institution below? Keene State may still recognize your credits – email us or call 603-358-2500 to speak with an academic advisor.

Institution City Location
American Institute of Banking (14) Gray Maine
Bates College (47) Lewiston Maine
Central Maine Community College (11) Auburn Maine
Coll Atlantic (5) Bar Harbor Maine
Eastern Maine Community College (15) Bangor Maine
Husson University (46) Bangor Maine
Kennebec Vly Comm Coll (8) Fairfield Maine
Maine College of Art (13) Portland Maine
Maine Maritime Acad (2) Castine Maine
NE School of Communications (61) Bangor Maine
Northrn Me Tech Coll (5) Presque Isl Maine
Saint Joseph's College of Maine (100) Standish Maine
Southern Maine Community College (122) South Portland Maine
Thomas College (48) Waterville Maine
U Maine Presque Isle (7) Presque Isl Maine
Unity Environmental University (34) Unity Maine
Univ Maine Ft Kent (11) Fort Kent Maine
University of Maine (171) Orono Maine
University of Maine At Augusta (71) Augusta Maine
University of Maine At Farmington (97) Farmington Maine
University of Maine MacHias (16) Machias Maine
University of New England (139) Biddeford Maine
University of Southern Maine (219) Gorham Maine
Washington Co Tech C (3) Calais Maine
York County Community College (31) Wells Maine

Additional Options:

Contact Academic Advising

Academic Advising Office
Elliot Center
229 Main Street
Keene, New Hampshire 03435

Icon of clock Hours of Operation

Monday—Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Academic Advising is located in Elliot Center, on the first floor.