Skip Navigation

Call for Nominations: Staff Recognition Awards

From the Staff Recognition Committee:

The Staff Recognition Committee has launched the Keene State College Staff Awards of Distinction to recognize outstanding achievement by an adjunct staff, operating staff, PAT staff member or a KSC department. The awards are intended to honor staff members who have contributed to the KSC community through their initiative, citizenship, collaboration, can-do attitude and/or service.

All Keene State College staff members are eligible to be nominated for an award. There are a total of six Staff Awards of Distinction, five to be determined based on campus nominations and the sixth decided by the KSC cabinet. The criteria for each award states who are eligible to nominate, and there are awards that accept nominations from staff, faculty, and students.

We invite you to submit nominations for this year’s awards recipients. All staff nominated for a Staff Award of Distinction will receive a gift and will be honored at the Staff Awards of Distinction Gala on January 11, 2017. Nominations will be reviewed and decided by a committee comprised of staff, faculty, and KSC students.

The Staff Awards of Distinction:

  • Rising Star Award
  • Citizenship Award
  • Collaborator of the Year award
  • Department of the Year Award
  • The Nate Demond Service Award
  • The President’s Award for Distinguished Service

Click here to nominate.

The selection committee will consider all nominations and will recommend to the Staff Recognition Committee recipients for each award and will determine whether an award should be made this year if there are not sufficient nominations. Deadline for nominations is November 4, 2016. Questions should be directed to the Staff Recognition Committee at

Staff Recognition Committee:

  • Barbara Beaton - Academic Affairs
  • Rebecca Dixon - Advancement
  • Marc Doyon - Finance and Planning
  • Bob Dumond - Finance and Planning
  • Casey Justice – Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
  • Karyn Kaminski - Executive Division
  • Sheila Kirby - Finance and Planning
  • Elena Knorr - Finance and Planning
  • Robyn Lucius - Finance and Planning
  • Brandon Mathieu - Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
  • Bethany Morin - Advancement - co-chair
  • Barbara Preston - Student Affairs and Enrollment Management – co-chair

Contact Marketing & Communications

Sarah Kossayda
Director of Marketing
☎ 603-358-2119