Skip Navigation

Years of Service Reception recap

From the Staff Recognition Committee:

On Wednesday May 18th more than 125 staff and faculty gathered in the Mabel Brown Room for an acknowledgement of their Years of Service to Keene State College. From our newest staff through to our colleague with 47 years all enjoyed a fun and lively atmosphere with great music, food and comradery. 557 staff and faculty, adjunct and benefitted were eligible to receive a Years of Service certificate and pin. Staff and faculty whose years of service was at least 25 years received a gift in addition to their pin and certificate. Retirees were invited to join the reception and chat with their colleagues one more time.

Some comments the Staff Recognition Committee received after the reception:

“I just want to thank you for all of your hard work in making yesterday’s event such a success. I am pleased that this acknowledgement ceremony has been re-instituted. And, my gold watch is just amazing. Thank you for all that you did!!!”

“Thank you for the good work you did to bring back the KSC employee recognition ceremony – with style. The set up in the Mabel Brown room was attractive and very effective for inviting people to mill about and connect with one another. You looked like you were having fun making this happen and I think that was also helpful. Nice teamwork!”

“Thank you for reinstating this event. I really liked the room set up it allowed us to catch up with colleagues rather than sitting and listening to two hours of remarks. The energy was fun, the food was fun, and the set up was fun!”

Certificates/pins/gifts for staff and faculty who did not attend the reception will be delivered to departments by Staff Recognition Committee members during the summer.

Watch for information regarding upcoming Staff Recognition Committee initiatives in the fall and keep those Peer to Peer recognitions going!

Staff Recognition Committee:

  • Barbara Beaton - Academic Affairs
  • Rebecca Dixon - Advancement
  • Marc Doyon - Finance and Planning
  • Bob Dumond - Finance and Planning
  • Casey Justice – Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
  • Karyn Kaminski - Executive Division
  • Sheila Kirby - Finance and Planning
  • Elena Knorr - Finance and Planning
  • Robyn Lucius - Finance and Planning
  • Brandon Mathieu - Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
  • Bethany Morin - Advancement - co-chair
  • Barbara Preston - Student Affairs and Enrollment Management – co-chair

Contact Marketing & Communications

Sarah Kossayda
Director of Marketing
☎ 603-358-2119