Skip Navigation

NURDS Attend Conference

received a “top ten” award for their poster “The Role of the Aryl Hydrocarbon Receptor in PAH Toxicity in the Planarian Schmidtea mediterranea” based on NH-INBRE-supported research supervised by Drs. Jason Pellettieri and Susan Whittemore. Other KSC students presenting their work included those supervised by Dr. Loren Launen (Ian Casey, Zach Martin, Jenn Gordon, and Amanda Izzo), by Dr. Todd Jarry (Matt Gargas), by Drs. Ken Bergman and Susan Whittemore (James Crone and Sarah Zinn), and by Dr. Susan Whittemore (Krist Hausken, Vanessa Ward, Deena Snoke, Liz Richardson, and Sam Guimaraes). Travel to the conference was supported by NH-INBRE grants awarded to Drs. Launen and Whittemore.

Contact Marketing & Communications

Sarah Kossayda
Director of Marketing
☎ 603-358-2119