Skip Navigation

KSC Alumni Association Presents Annual Awards

KEENE, N.H., 6/2/08 - The Keene State College Alumni Association will honor outstanding alumni at their Annual Reunion Luncheon on June 7.

Kitty McClure Maher ‘73 and Mike Maher ‘72 will receive the Alumni Association’s Sprague Drennan Award, given to a KSC alumnus/a who has demonstrated noteworthy participation in alumni activities and events.

Mike served as alumni director for more than 13 years and laid the groundwork for the KSC Veterans Monument (visit Kitty has been involved throughout the years in alumni activities and has served as a longtime member of the reunion/cultivation committee.

R. Patrick Corbin ‘68 will receive the Alumni Achievement Award, given to a Keene State College alumnus/a whose professional achievement in her or his chosen field brings honor to herself or himself and to KSC.

As a high school principal, Pat oversaw the building of Nashua North and the renovation of Nashua South high schools before moving on to his current position as executive director of the N.H. Interscholastic Athletic Association.

Stephanie Mills Visser ‘04 will receive the Alumni Inspiration Award, which recognizes the exceptional accomplishments of a KSC alumnus/a who graduated not more than 15 years prior to the year of the award. In 2006, Stephanie received an MPA (with an emphasis in nonprofit management) from the College of Charleston, where she is currently community service coordinator.

Jan and Rick Cohen will receive the Outstanding Service Award, given to an individual or organization that has provided outstanding service to KSC through leadership, commitment, and influence in the programs and activities of the College. A recent gift from the Cohens funded the Cohen Endowed Chair in Holocaust and Genocide Studies.

For more information, contact Jeff LaValley, director of Alumni and Parent Relations, at 603-358-2370.

Related Stories

Contact Keene State College

229 Main Street
Keene, New Hampshire 03435