Skip Navigation

Faculty Named for Tenure, Promotion

KEENE, N.H. 9/15/04 - The University System of New Hampshire Board of Trustees, on recommendation from its Academic Affairs Committee, has promoted 12 Keene State College faculty members, awarding tenure to 10 professors.

Promoted to professor were Linda Baker (psychology), Gary Bonitatibus (psychology), Patrick Dolenc (economics), Rosemary Gianno (sociology/anthropology), Evie Gleckel (education), and Anthony Scioli (psychology).

Promoted to associate professor were Kristin Alvarez (geography), Matthew Crocker (history), Christopher Cusack (geography), Gregory Knouff (history, with tenure), Pamela Smith (health science), and Margaret Walsh (sociology).

Receiving tenure were Stephen Bigaj (education), Renate Gebauer (biology), Maura Glennon (music), Richard Jardine (mathematics), Sally Jean (chemistry/science education), Mark Long (English), Peggie Partello (Mason Library), William Seigh (dance), Scott Strong (biology), and Craig Sylvern (music).

Related Stories

Contact Keene State College

229 Main Street
Keene, New Hampshire 03435