Skip Navigation

Faculty Named for Tenure, Promotion, Emeritus

KEENE, N.H. 8/26/02 The University System of the New Hampshire Board of Trustees, on recommendation from its Academic Affairs Committee, has promoted nine Keene State College faculty members, awarding tenure to four professors. The Board also awarded emeritus status to four retiring faculty members.

Promoted to professor were Timothy Allen (geology), Karen Cangialosi (biology), Sally Joyce (English), Celine Perron (theatre/dance), and Andrew Wilson (history).

Promoted to associate professor with tenure was Margaret Orelup (history). Also promoted to associate professor were Rosemarie Bernardi (art/graphic design), Deborah Black (education), and Therese Seibert (sociology).

Receiving tenure were Sandra DiNatale (assistant professor of health science), Marsha Hewitt (associate professor of graphic design), Pamela Smith (assistant professor of health science), and Larry Welkowitz (associate professor of psychology).

Receiving emeritus status were Stephanie Blecharczyk (education), Heleen Kurk (Wheelock School), John Marshall (art), and Roger Martin (management).

Related Stories

Contact Keene State College

229 Main Street
Keene, New Hampshire 03435