Skip Navigation

Faculty Named for Tenure, Promotion, Emeritus

KEENE, N.H. 7/16/01 - The University System of New Hampshire Board of Trustees, on recommendation from its Academic Affairs Committee, promoted 10 Keene State College faculty members at its June 25 meeting, awarding tenure to four professors. The Board also awarded emeritus status to four retiring faculty members. Promoted to professor were José Lezcano (music), Gladys Johnsen (music), Ockle Johnson (mathematics), and Rita Miller (communication).

Promoted to associate professor with tenure was John Couture (education). Also promoted to associate professor were Dorothy Bauer (education) and Lawrence Welkowitz (psychology). Susan Menees, associate professor of psychology, and Jo Beth Mullens, associate professor of geography, were also awarded tenure.

Also receiving tenure was Deborah Black, assistant professor of education.

Receiving emeritus status were Barbara Danforth (Wheelock School), Gerard Lenthall (psychology), Shirley Smallman (journalism), and Glenn Smith (education).

Related Stories

Contact Keene State College

229 Main Street
Keene, New Hampshire 03435