Skip Navigation

Counseling Center

Counseling Center Staff

Counseling Center Staff

The Counseling Center is located on the 3rd Floor of the Elliot Center.
Our office hours are Monday – Friday, 8 am - 4:30pm
Our main phone number is 603-358-2437.

Brian Quigley
Director of the Counseling Center
bquigley1@keene.edu
603-358-2438

Mackenzie Brown
Interim Assistant Director of Clinical Operations
Counselor

mackenzie.brown@keene.edu
603-358-2435

Forrest Seymour
Assistant Director of Emotional Health
Programming & Outreach
Coordinator of Sexual Violence Prevention

fseymour@keene.edu
603-358-2047

Administrative Staff

Christie Jadlocki
Administrative Assistant
christie.jadlocki@keene.edu
603-358-2917

Joseph Yazvac
Staff Psychologist
Interim Training Director
jyazvac@keene.edu
603-358-2867

Brenda McEachern
Counselor
bmceachern@keene.edu
603-358-2910

Melissa Chickering
Counselor
Melissa.Chickering@keene.edu
603-358-2440

Interns

Sheila Gaphardt
Sheila.Gaphardt@keene.edu
603-358-2931

Aili Jones
Aili.Jones@keene.edu
603-358-2470

Bassey Akpan
Bassey.Akpan@keene.edu
603-358-2437

Rachel Bristol
Rachel.Bristol@keene.edu
603-358-2437

Courtney Cushion
courtney.cushion@keene.edu
603-358-2437

Allison Fredericks
Allison.Fredericks@keene.edu
603-358-2437


Contact the Counseling Center

Confidentiality

The Counseling Center’s strict confidentiality policy guarantees that any information regarding a student will not be disclosed without her/his permission except as required by State and Federal laws.

Learn more

Our office hours are Monday - Friday between 8 am and 4:30 pm. The best ways to contact us here at are:

  • Call the office – 603-358-2437
  • Visit our office. We are located on the 3rd Floor of Elliot Center

You may also contact us by e-mail at counseling@keene.edu if you have an inquiry. Please note, we do not maintain 24-hour access to email nor can we assure confidentiality.

Quick links

Program Requests
Media/Interview Requests

Alcohol & Other Drug Resources Sexual Assault Resources

CARES Referral - Click this link if you are concerned about the safety of a student.

Make an Appointment

Call the front office at 603-358-2437, or visit us on the 3rd floor of the Elliot Center. We are open M-F, 8 am - 4:30 pm.

Your Initial Appointment Information

Emergency Crisis Info

For Immediate Life Threatening Emergencies - Call 911
Or go to the Emergency Room at Cheshire Medical Center; 580 Court St, Keene, NH (603) 354-5400.

If you are in a personal crisis:

  • During office hours: Call (603) 358-2437, or visit our office on the 3rd floor of the Elliot Center.
  • After-hours, on weekends, or during breaks: Contact our on-call counselor at (603) 358-2436.

Other Urgent Needs