Skip Navigation

Children's Literature Festival

CLF 2017

Festival Advisory Board

The Festival Advisory Board was created in 1990. With new difficulties presented by growing Festival audiences, we requested advice on structuring a new format while continuing to provide a high quality program.

Since most people attending the conference are from New England, we decided to have one representative for each state. Board members serve three-year terms and are selected from a pool of those who regularly attend the Festival.

In appreciation of their contributions to and involvement in the Festival, each board member receives a complimentary Festival ticket for each year of their term, as well as an invitation to the Saturday night dinner for guest speakers.

New Hampshire

Ms. Brenda Tripodes
Children’s Librarian, Fisk Free Library
Claremont, NH 03743
Term expires: 2016 


Ms. Joyce Leamy
Third grade teacher at the White River School
Hartford, VT 05047
Term expires: 2016

Rhode Island

Mr. Michael Farrelly
Second grade teacher at Peace Dale Elementary School
109 Kersey Road
Wakefield, RI 02879
Term expires: 2016


Ms. Nancy Witt-Meredith
Library Media Specialist, East Granby Public School System
Granby, CT 06035
Term expires: 2016 


Ms. Kris Zuidema
Retired School Librarian, Member of the Cream of the Crop Committee for the Southern Maine Library District Standish, ME 04084
Term expires: 2016 


Ms. Melissa Stewart
Nonfiction Author
24 Kinsley Road Acton, MA 01720
Term expires: 2016