What are examples of specialty certifications for Registered Dietitians?

  • The Commission on Dietetic Registration (CDR) offers the board-certified specialist designation in:

    • Gerontological Nutrition (CSG)
    • Sports Dietetics (CSSD)
    • Pediatric Nutrition (CSP)
    • Renal Nutrition (CSR)
    • Oncology Nutrition (CSO)
    • Visit www.cdrnet.org for more information.
  • The Certified Diabetes Educator (CDE) certification is offered through the National Certification Board for Diabetes Educators. Visit www.ncbde.org for more information.

For more information on becoming an RD, please visit: eatright.org.

This entry was posted in F.A.Q.. Bookmark the permalink.